Skip to main content

Encounter in Rendlesham Forest -The Inside Story of the World's Best-Documented UFO Incident

Nick Pope (Author), John Burroughs (Author), Jim Penniston  (Author)

Roswell was only the beginning! An in-depth look at the Rendlesham Forest UFO Incident, the world's most sensational and compelling series of UFO encounters

In 1980, a UFO was tracked on military radar in Rendlesham Forest, England. It landed near two... of the most strategically important military bases in NATO, and was approached by military witnesses who touched the hull. This explosive new book--perfect for fans of Annie Jacobsen's Area 51, and Leslie Kean's UFOs--tells the full story of this incident, which is set to become better-known than Roswell. Written by Nick Pope, an international bestselling author and former government UFO investigator, working closely with John Burroughs and Jim Penniston, the two officers at the heart of the encounters, this book reveals the first-hand witnesses' full stories for the first time and is supported by numerous formerly-classified documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. The inside story of these events and their aftermath will change people’s perceptions about the UFO mystery and about the true role played by government, the military and the intelligence agencies.

Purchase here:  AMAZON.COM

Popular posts from this blog

How the Rendlesham Forest Incident binary code message was received, revealed and decoded

“During the night I was often wakening with thoughts, or rather images, of visions of ones and zeros running through my mind, my mind’s eye…” – Jim Penniston, Encounter in Rendlesham Forest In 2010 it was revealed by Jim Penniston that he initiated a download of information when he touched the pictorial glyphs on the craft of unknown origin during his investigation in the early morning hours of December 26th, 1980, in Rendlesham Forest.   26-year-old Sgt. James Penniston was part of the three-man USAF Security Police team called to investigate the landed craft of unknown origin in Rendlesham Forest.  The men with Sgt. Penniston, were A1C John Burroughs and A1C Ed Cabansag.  Only Penniston and Burroughs went into the woods to investigate the landed craft, Cabansag stayed near the truck as a radio relay for the men. Cabansag watched the mysterious pulsating multicolored lights in forest, while his two team members headed out on foot.  As Penniston and Burroughs approached the unusual lig

What is The Rendlesham Forest Incident of 1980?

Welcome to The Rendlesham Forest Incident Official Blog We are dedicated to preserving information regarding this historic encounter with a COUO (Craft Of Unknown Origin), UAP (Unidentified Aerial Phenomena) or UFO (Unidentified Flying Object), which occurred in the Rendlesham Forest (Suffolk, England, December 1980).   The mission is to educate humanity, raise awareness,  stimulate discussion and   provide a centralized information repository for those who are interested in researching The Rendlesham Forest Incident and related aerial phenomena (COUO, UAP, UFO). U.K. newspaper  News of the World 1983 The Rendlesham Forest Incident, also known as 'Britain's Roswell', is undoubtedly one of the best documented and most significant military encounters with a Craft of Unknown Origin or UFO. It is also a case that involved very credible witnesses, trained (USAF) United States Air Force observers and security police. The incident spanned three days in 1980. Rendlesham Forest is

Jim Penniston's Notebook

Jim Penniston first showed this notebook publicly on the Sci-Fi documentary UFO Invasion at Rendlesham broadcast in 2003 December.  Jim discusses the investigation the night he was face to face with a Craft of Unknown Origin that landed on the forest floor: "After ten minutes without any apparent aggression, I determined the craft was non hostile to my team or to the base. Following security protocol, we completed a thorough on-site investigation, including a full physical examination of the craft. This included photographs, notebook entries, and radio relays through airman Cabansag to the control center as required. On one side of the craft were symbols that measured about 3 inches high and two and a half feet across". "These symbols were pictorial in design; the largest symbol was a triangle, which was centered in the middle of the others. These symbols were etched into the surface of the craft, which was warm to the touch and felt like metal".  "The feeling